Featured
Iwona S Vnu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Very dissatisfied with Poshmark return policy m

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Very dissatisfied with Poshmark return policy m
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
Very dissatisfied with Poshmark return policy m - Image 2
Very dissatisfied with Poshmark return policy m - Image 3

I have received the bag that I ordered while I was on vacation. When I came back from vacation, I opened the bag and the bag was not as pictured.

The bag was not Crossbody as pictured on the website. I contacted Poshmark immediately and asked if they could contact the seller. The seller contacted me and apologized that they made a mistake and they are willing to take the bag back so I decided to either return the bag or buy it for a lesser price of $850. The Poshmark representative keeps writing me emails that I had to react within three days but I did react within three days when I opened the bag and I did say immediately

that there was a problem.

So I dont understand why Poshmark released my money to a seller and completed the transaction when I specifically said that there was a problem in addition to seller is willing to take the bag back.

It is all in the notes between me, seller and Poshmark that I had a problem after opening the bag within three days of me receiving the back so I I dont understand why Poshmark is continuing to say that I didnt react within three days. Please try to resolve this problem, or I will have to involve my attorney, and then Poshmark will have to pay my attorney fees.

View full review
Loss:
$1378
Pros:
  • Variety of products
Cons:
  • Very bad customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be very careful with Poshmark

2 comments
Guest

hi there , i recently just opened an INAD case for the total of $1,455.20 (10/06/23) . it was opened within 30 minutes of the items delivery.

poshmark auto closed my return request .

have you had any luck yet ? all i keep getting are generic automated responses .

Guest

I too have had problems with Poshmark. Recently made a small purchase. The seller sent my paid package to some else with no resolution by seller and Poshmark l

View more comments (1)
Diane R Lpb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cant get verify

I am trying to get a response from the seller about my purchase so I can know when to expect it in the mail. I still want the item I purchased. I need it for a special occasion. It is a 3-piece Monet red heart jewelry set that I want to wear. I am waiting for the seller to respond back to the message I left earlier.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Starre J

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Strict no refund even if discrepancies in listing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poshmark - Strict no refund even if discrepancies in listing
Poshmark - Strict no refund even if discrepancies in listing - Image 2
Poshmark - Strict no refund even if discrepancies in listing - Image 3
Original review Apr 19, 2024

The advertised listing was misleading. I received the wrong color backpack.

The listing had 5 pictures of a teal backpack and I received a black one.

I opened a case with Poshmark to simply return the item and have them issue a refund since they were discrepanies in the listing but case closed with no explanation. One can not list multiple pictures in the listing of one color and then send a different color and only stating in small print --all black. What is all black.

The inside, the box being shipped, or the zippers, etc.? The pictures should match the item and match the small print.

Otherwise, what is the purpose of the pictures? ALSO the title stated nothing of the color of the item which is the first and best representation of the product.

Small print is for more details and further description of the condition, not to see if the pictures are not accurately represented.

Also on Poshmark, I made an offer, and then they automatically accepted and shipped it immediately before I even authorized the sale-- within minutes.

These are not standard fair business practices. Again, I would like a refund or be provided a free return shipping label and I will gladly return the item for the refund.

The pictures are the one I receive, and the second picture is the showing the color of backpack in the listing.

ORDER DATE

Apr-11-2024

ORDER NUMBER

66189ecb94c434b01c76c8a3

View full review
Loss:
$48
Cons:
  • Does not support buyers
  • Not reasonable
  • No refund

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Dont buy or support them . Ebay is better with support

Christa W Lli

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker San Diego, California

Issue with seller

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poshmark - Issue with seller
Poshmark - Issue with seller - Image 2
Poshmark - Issue with seller - Image 3
Poshmark - Issue with seller - Image 4
Original review Apr 15, 2024

I have been trying to contact Poshmark without any success regarding a seller who will not answer any messages or comments. She also has the same item listed on Mercari, but for more money and where it says she was active just 3days ago, as my order on Poshmark was three days ago.

She already has a bad review of not shipping item that I saw after ordering from her. I have a feeling she is not going to send me this item, as she wants more money on the other site. I am not getting any answers from Poshmark. They also have an old email that I can not change.

They need to be notified which I have done 3 times, and am still not getting any response from Poshmark. I will never shop on this site again.

Just ridiculous between the seller and Poshmarks customer service.

I also called Merceri about the fact that this item was still active on their site even tho I had bought it 3days ago, and just got an Oh well! I wont be shopping with them again either.

View full review

User's recommendation: None. Don’t shop with Poshmark!

1 comment
Christa W Lli

I’d like Poshmark to intervene, have seller continue the sale I possible, and ban her from selling on their site if she won’t continue with purchase. Otherwise, I want a full refund.

Danielle H Zxu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poshmark wanting me to deposit money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poshmark wanting me to deposit money
Poshmark wanting me to deposit money - Image 2
Poshmark wanting me to deposit money - Image 3
Poshmark wanting me to deposit money - Image 4
I am new to Poshmark. I listed an expensive item and was contacted by what I thought was an interested buyer. They went to pay and told me my acct. Was on hold- check my email. I did and it appeared I recd an email saying I needed to secure my acct with a deposit of $500. The email looked legit. It wasnt. I was scammed out of $500 by people posing as Poshmark cust. Service. I have no way to SPEAK with Poshmark !!!
View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • Site seems legit large forum to buysell
Cons:
  • You cant speak to anyone they have major fraud as people pose

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: You should never have to pay a website to sell something

Damion A Yxv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unwanted charges

I have multiple charges pending and and I've been trying to get them taken off me and my wife were on the site looking at stuff and she thought that she could hold them instead they charged me for them
View full review
Loss:
$363
Pros:
  • Great site

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be careful what you purchase

1 comment
Guest

Same story … dispute with your credit card I’m immediately

Starre J

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Streic no refunds for buyers despite listing discrepancy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poshmark - Streic no refunds for buyers despite listing discrepancy
Poshmark - Streic no refunds for buyers despite listing discrepancy - Image 2
Original review Apr 19, 2024

The advertised listing was misleading. I received the wrong color backpack.

The listing had 5 pictures of a teal backpack and I received a black one. I opened a case with Poshmark to simply return the item and have them issue a refund since they were discrepanies in the listing but case closed with no explanation. One can not list multiple pictures in the listing of one color and then send a different color and only stating in small print --all black. What is all black.

The inside, the box being shipped, or the zippers, etc.? The pictures should match the item and match the small print. Otherwise, what is the purpose of the pictures? ALSO the title stated nothing of the color of the item which is the first and best representation of the product.

Small print is for more details and further description of the condition, not to see if the pictures are not accurately represented. Also on Poshmark, I made an offer, and then they automatically accepted and shipped it immediately before I even authorized the sale-- within minutes.

These are not standard fair business practices. Again, I would like a refund or be provided a free return shipping label and I will gladly return the item for the refund.

The pictures are the one I receive, and the second picture is the showing the color of backpack in the listing.ORDER DATE

Apr-11-2024

ORDER NUMBER

66189ecb94c434b01c76c8a3

View full review
Loss:
$48
Cons:
  • No remediation

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don t buy or support them. Ebay is better with support

Resolved
Patricia D Rqp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Receive wrong item

Poshmark - Receive wrong item
Poshmark - Receive wrong item - Image 2
I place a order on March 14 2024 From a seller @urban_bagzz a Michael Krors Backpack i just opened it up today because i wasn't home when it came and it's not the bag i order
View full review
Loss:
$103

Preferred solution: The Michael kors Backpack I ordered the one the seller had posted on their page

Shawndell Lun

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraud

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poshmark - Fraud
Poshmark - Fraud - Image 2
Poshmark - Fraud - Image 3

Not only is the most unsafe and unprofessional app Ive ever tried to use, the customer service is a joke. I dont see why I need to cash app a random person to get my account to be activated or go buy an Apple Card and show them all the information.

No number to call at all. Just supposed to trust some joker that is texting you. Not to mention that there were two different ones and both saying to only pay them. Wtf!!!

Well I paid the wrong one and got scammed. Lucky I got it back from my cash app. Then tried for days to get my account activated (which they said it was) I lost so many sales Im talking at least $2,500. Everyone that tried to pay me my incoming payment was denied.

So at least I got to look like a *** that was trying to scam the buyers but I lost All those sales. This site is just setup to scam people. I will gladly post all the jacked up emails and all the lies they told me. If you want to join I hope you pick the right person that connects you immediately after signing up.

Yes thats correct the security on the site is so weak the scammers have your information as soon as they do.

What a joke. If anyone knows a reputable site like that one plz let me know.

View full review
Loss:
$200

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: You’re rolling the dice.

Lori B Afw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

940551****483091****51

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poshmark - 940551****483091****51
Poshmark - 940551****483091****51 - Image 2
Where is my dress. I ordered it beginning of March. They cancelled order then I ordered again and they took My money and they never shipped to me. My sons wedding is in a few days and I have no more money. Nobody has the decency to get in touch with me. My money was taken How can someone help me.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Jessica H Crg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Buyer returned an item she damaged SEVERELY ruined

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poshmark - Buyer returned an item she damaged SEVERELY ruined
Poshmark - Buyer returned an item she damaged SEVERELY ruined - Image 2
Poshmark - Buyer returned an item she damaged SEVERELY ruined - Image 3
Poshmark - Buyer returned an item she damaged SEVERELY ruined - Image 4
Poshmark - Buyer returned an item she damaged SEVERELY ruined - Image 5
Poshmark - Buyer returned an item she damaged SEVERELY ruined - Image 6

Hi,

I keep trying to reach out to you guys, Ive sent 3 contact messages, one last week WITH PICTURES, plus two today plus an email. My buyer RUINED a BRAND NEW, without tags pair of 00 Aeropostale jeans.

She first tried to say they werent denim, however, there were ORIGINALLY 2 tags in it, one that said the brand (on the back) and size (just below that though kind of separate tag) and one that said materials and cleaning instructions like most all jeans have, however, in her pics it was CLEARLY CUT OUT, you can see in my pics IT WAS THERE and my description VERY CLEARLY stated they were a stretchy, very soft denim, similar to jeggings but NOT clothe like jeggings. Then you can ALSO see in the buyer pics the jeans are SO STRETCHED to the point the POCKETS ARE ALMOST WRIPPED OUT. I would NEVER sell an item like that! So now Im OUT the $10 plus I would have MADE on those jeans.

NOT TO MENTION, this buyer was SO DISRESPECTFUL she THREW THEM ON THE dirty CEMENT OUTSIDE to take pictures. Though these didnt have the price tags they DID have all other tags when sold and they had NO WEAR as were NEW WITHOUT TAGS. You can tell from my pic on the listing that the pockets ARENT almost ripped out but in her pics they ARE! These jeans HAVENT shown up even though it says delivered but what good does it do me if I get them?

You ALLOWED that HORRIBLE LIAR to RUIN my items and STILL get her money back. Now Im OUT the $10 I dropped the jeans to to give her a deal and this has caused me A TON of emotional upset and stress because I feel betrayed that you could clearly see the damage that WASNT in my pics that SHE did to them and see she even cut tags and threw them on the ground and you DIDNT have my back! Im almost a Posh ambassador and I was so excited but now Im not even sure I want to keep my Poshmark account.

I am hoping you will pay me for the jeans and block this unethical woman from any future sales. I wont sell to her again and I REALLY dont want any of my fellow Poshers to be harmed by this persons lies.

View full review
Loss:
$65
Pros:
  • You can sell used and new things easily
Cons:
  • Buyers allowed to trash items seller forces to take back
  • Screw sellers always believe buyers
  • Lots of fees

Preferred solution: I want the FULL amount I would have made from the sale at FULL PRICE, since I suffered great stress and upset. She lied & ruined jeans, yet they backed her! I also want an apology

User's recommendation: Sell stuff on Poshmark at your own risk, they DONT protect sellers from buyers who RUIN their items and then return them to get a full refund while you get SCREWED OVER

Cristina F Nbm

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Ripped off. Sold defective and unusable merchandise

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poshmark - Ripped off. Sold defective and unusable merchandise
Poshmark - Ripped off. Sold defective and unusable merchandise - Image 2
Poshmark - Ripped off. Sold defective and unusable merchandise - Image 3
Poshmark - Ripped off. Sold defective and unusable merchandise - Image 4
Updated by user Mar 10, 2024

Tried to call since messaging did not elicit an actual response just some computer generated mumbo jumbo, phone call also doesn't work since it's a recording asking to leave a message but after multiple tries all I got was sorry mailbox is full

Original review Mar 09, 2024
Complained integral part of equipment was missing. Had to buy the part. Once I received the part tried to activate the Arlo Go camera through Verizon corporate store and camera is refurbished and doesn't work. Seller lied and said it was "new never been used before. She has another one listed on Poshmark right now
View full review
Loss:
$150
Pros:
  • No pros only cons
Cons:
  • Company does not support purchasers

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not trust Poshmark to operate in good faith.

Arealious D

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Byron, Georgia

Seller sent me 2right boots

Poshmark - Seller sent me 2right boots
Poshmark - Seller sent me 2right boots - Image 2
Poshmark - Seller sent me 2right boots - Image 3
Seller sent me 2 right boots so what am I to do with them so I want to return them and get my money back. This is terrible to do a customer like this. What else is there to say but I want my money back and the seller knew what she was doing. She was trying to put a fast one on me and she did. She just couldnt get away with it.
View full review

User's recommendation: Not to purchase from this seller

Resolved
Lori B Afw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Pissed missing wedding dress for soms wedding

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poshmark - Pissed missing wedding dress for soms wedding
Poshmark - Pissed missing wedding dress for soms wedding - Image 2
Updated by user Mar 20, 2024

lets wait and see if I get dress today

Original review Mar 16, 2024
I paid 1000$ for a dress that never came. Nobody answers emails or calls. Sons wedding in 4 days. The seller is even trying to help. They took my money. I had email issues. I got scammed. I emailed company 50 times. No help. My husband committed suicide and Im running this wedding with no dress Nobody will help me. Im law enforcement myself and this is horrible. Im having an anxiety attack. Its been days
View full review
Loss:
$1075
Pros:
  • Help please
Cons:
  • Please help

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Auctions and Marketplaces Expert Talks

How to Shop Online Safely | Online Shopping Tips

May 28, 2021

How safe is online shopping? Pissed Consumer interviewed Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider about safe online payments and how to avoid payment fraud. In this video, Nathan gives tips about online shopping, safety, and what to ensure when paying for products and services online.

Read full article
Nathan Grant
Nathan Grant

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider. Nathan specializes in credit cards and online payments.

Kaislee Aja

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Unadilla, New York

My purchase was sent the wrong address

Poshmark - My purchase was sent the wrong address
Poshmark - My purchase was sent the wrong address - Image 2
Poshmark - My purchase was sent the wrong address - Image 3
They have sent the last 3 packages to the wrong address. They keep your money. I can't message him because he doesn't take messages.SCAM!!!
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't use these apps

1 comment
Kaislee Aja

I'd like my money back. Thy snt package to wrong address

Yamel M Evt

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Order 65f76f178bb677bba1de9b6c

Poshmark - Order 65f76f178bb677bba1de9b6c
Poshmark - Order 65f76f178bb677bba1de9b6c - Image 2
Poshmark - Order 65f76f178bb677bba1de9b6c - Image 3
Poshmark - Order 65f76f178bb677bba1de9b6c - Image 4
Poshmark - Order 65f76f178bb677bba1de9b6c - Image 5

I purchased a purse in a Poshmark auction, on march 17, before the bids started I asked if the Gucci purse had any call outs which means any damages, the lady said NO. Okay bids started and I won the auction for $351 plus shipping and tax =$382.72.

They send me the message that I won the purse with a pic of item that I can see in their closet. I saw a lot call outs inside and outside. So immediately I messaged them to let them know if they can cálcele because I asked before if any call outs, they only responded excuse me.i been sending messages and no answer back.

Today I see my item is on the way. They also had removed the pics from the closet after my complaint was made.

View full review
Loss:
$38275
Pros:
  • Auctions is a very good opportunity for re-sales
Cons:
  • Sale items as a new when they know is in bad condition

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I’m not the only one who complained about it, I saw few people reported on comments that they sell items and no show call outs. Please is very important for everyone that people dont get scammed by @brandauthentic

David M Aju

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Canel

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poshmark - Canel
Poshmark - Canel - Image 2
Your impossible to deal with and now wish to cancel my order, I have never received any confirmation and now you expect me to pay when it has never left the customers hands
View full review
Loss:
$143
Pros:
  • Price
Cons:
  • Bad customer service poor resolutions

Preferred solution: I would like someone to contact me today

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article